Incomprehensible.

Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord. {Romans 8:38-39}

“Let these powerful verses inflame your heart and explode like fireworks in your mind. Nothing in all creation can separate us from Jesus’ Love!

We inhabit a world where separations abound: parents from children, husbands from wives, friends from friends, childhood dreams from adult realities, and so on. But there is a devastating disconnection that Christians will never have to face– separation from Jesus’ unfailing Love.” – Sarah Young :: Jesus Lives

I pray that these words from Sarah Young, author of Jesus Calling, would rest in every part of your being today. There is NOTHING, you can do that can separate you from God’s love. It’s almost hard to believe, isn’t it? We live in a world where the mistakes we make, friendships we choose, political beliefs we hold, and even our outward appearance, separate us from other people’s love or acceptance. Some of us live in perpetual fear of rejection by those we love or groups that we want to accept us.

But read Romans 8:38 again.

It literally says, NOTHING… neither death or life, angels or demons, present or future, any powers, height or depth, or ANYTHING ELSE in ALL creation will be able to separate us from the love of God.

It gets me every time. We serve a God who sees every sin we’ve ever committed, knows every secret we have ever tried to hide and yet, still loves us more than we could ever comprehend or imagine. The Creator of the universe knows everything about you and everything about me, and he still won’t let anything come between his love for us. It’s incomprehensible to me.

in·com·pre·hen·si·ble  (nkm-pr-hns-bl, n-km-) adj.

1.a. Difficult or impossible to understand or comprehend; unintelligible
b. Impossible to know or fathom.
The definition of this word says it all. God’s love is almost impossible to know or fathom. It’s almost impossible to understand or comprehend, because is goes against everything this world tells us. And that, my friends, is the beauty of the God we serve. His love defies the norm. I truly believe if we learn to live in the confidence of this love, we will be free to be our true selves. Free to be the people we were created to be; Free from fear of rejection by others and free from the guilt of our sin; Free to love the stranger in line at the grocery store, lonely girl walking the halls at school, our best friends and even our family with the same love that our Father has lavished on us.
Trust in His love today. Know in your hearts the incomprehensible truth that there is nothing you can do or will do that will separate you from God’s love in Christ Jesus our Lord.
-Andie
Leave a Reply

The Radical.net Blog

“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.” ― C.S. Lewis

Desiring God

“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.” ― C.S. Lewis

“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.” ― C.S. Lewis

covestudents

“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.” ― C.S. Lewis

